kgsp · kgsp2015 · korea · korealivet · Korean products · Life in Korea · trip

One (short) day in Hongdae! 

So today I finally did it! I managed to leave my neighborhood! Yay me. I worked my butt off last week and even on Saturday so I would be able to get some time off and hang out with my friends!
So I went to Hongdae to see them, and I had the best time!

We had planned that they should show me their favorite cake place for ever, but we have been so busy! When I got there it was already time for lunch, so we went and got some Vietnamese food, yummy!

 

wp-image-1890537429jpg.jpg

If someone asks, it’s vietnamese pad thai 

Then we went for some mandatory shopping and they showed me the cutest store, where I found sterling silver hand made jewelry with real flowers/plants inside. I have no idea where they found flowers or leaves that small. But oh well.

 

Had to buy the things to the left. I LOVE leaves. And I have missed some more silver jewelry.

They also had some Studio Gibli things, and some plants. I wanted a new Mei-figurine, but I haven’t found the perfect one yet, despite there being the official store in Hongdae as well.

After this we went to Artbox! I don’t have any Artbox in my neighborhood so it was definitely mandatory, didn’t buy anything there and my wallet thanks for me for it, haha.

I WILL buy that cat umbrella some day! My other Artbox-umbrella got lost due to a rude taxi-driver two months ago.

wp-image-1525144515jpg.jpg

Then we took a look at a  Gacha-“Store”, where you get these cute figurines.

 

wp-image-369869583jpg.jpg

There’s also this mysterious game where you put cards (that you bought) in the machines… and it never seems to end and you can’t win (it seemed like).

 

wp-image-678280976jpg.jpg

And then there was cake, finally! Unfortunately I had forgot to bring my lactose-medicine.

 

Then I also bought: A new H&M thin cardigan (the ones I have back in Sweden are now 2 sizes too small) and an eyecreme from Innisfree.

Then a quick stop at Daerim to refill my shabu sauce stock, and then home!

wp-image-831216839jpg.jpg

 

I hope you all had a great Monday as well!

Leave a Reply

