Allmänt · korea · korealivet · trip

Global Friendship Tour 2016

Hi everyone! I know I haven’t posted in ages (Swedish translation coming..later, if my mom complains), but I’ve been very busy with starting life at SNU, moving from Chuncheon to Seoul and all that goes with it (new friends, new course material, being confused because of all the lectures being in Korean..).

So anyway, Shortly after the semester started I got this invitation from the International Office, an event sponsored by Hyundai to go on a 2 day, 1 night trip. I signed up immediately! Then I totally forget about it until 2 days before, freaked out because I didn’t have a pet sitter (until I realized that Swiya will probably survive for 32 hours without me). On the day we were supposed to meet early, like super early, 06.50 or so. So ofc I went there, without makeup thinking that they’ll take pictures later. OH NO! They started taking pictures as they handed out t-shirts. I mean, I don’t mind non-makeup photos of myself if I can control them, and only post the ones I’m okay with. But some photographer that is all about “capturing the moment” seldom has the flattering photos. Ah well, I really should sleep (I’m reading this super exiting book(s)), so I’ll post pictures for now, and you know what? You can ASK about them, and I’ll answer by updating the blog post. Yes, let’s do that.

Leave a Reply

