Allmänt · Uncategorized

Other “eats” in Berlin : Curry36, Frau Honig, McCafé

Just a visit to McCafe for some cold drinks, because Starbucks had run out on Ice or something. I had a caramel frappe, my boyfriend had a Chai frappe. We wanted to taste the chai frappe because it was new, but it was SUPER spicy. I don’t know what it is with german and super spicy things, but I could hardly drink it. 
 
 
 
 
Breakfast at Frau Honig, at Straßmannstraße 1 10249 Berlin
Every day we tried to get out in the city earlier than the day before, so when the breakfast we ordered took a while we started to get a liiittle frustrated. But when it came out it was SO worth it! I guess everything was freshly made (well atleast the fruits). But it was super tasty, it was super fresh, and you got a LOT too. They even played one of my absolute favorite “cosy”-albums with Nouvelle Vague, LOVE this place. I strongly recommend it. The guy who worked there was really friendly too and helpful!
 
Currywurst at Curry36, Berlin. I can’t really remember the name of the neighboorhood, but it was the one with toooons of sushi places and vietnam restaurantes (and the nice area, not the one that is just weird). Well, lucikly I didn’t want a wurst myself, just the fries, with the mayo. I just tried one piece of the wurt and it was NOT GOOD. I don’t know how it can be so popular. No, my kind of wurst is the Danish “röda pölser”. The fries was super delicious, I wish that Shiso Burger would have had this kind of fries instead of theirs (then their food would have been muuuch better). 
 
Leave a Reply

