Allmänt · Uncategorized

Food Review: Shiso Burger. Berlin – Auguststrasse

Okay so the adress for this place is: Auguststr. 29 C 
 
Shiso Burger was the first place my sister recommended me. But it seems like the staff had a bad day. Me and my boyfriend was standing outside the restaurante about 17-ish, and were thinking if we wanted to eat there or not, At 17.15 a guy came out and asked us if we wanted to eat there or not, we saw that they had lunch offers that ended at 17.00, we asked if we could get it to that price anyways (since we just missed it), the answer is “no, we can’t do that”. Not even an apologetic face to those words. But since we were super hungry we decided to eat there anyways. 
 
 
I ordered the salmon burger (’cause I don’t think I’ve had salmon burger ever before) and then we both ordered the home-made fries. Not looking too good, and not tasting too good- we still ate the home made fries, they kinda made me miss my bf’s home made fries. But “I could just as well had eaten this at home” is not what you want to think for something you have to pay 7.5 Euro for. 
 
 
To drink with this I had the lychee limo- it was good and I love the lychee in it. My bf took the.. I’m not really sure what actually, but it tasted OK. I prefer my dricks without tiny lumps in it. But it had a very fresh mint flavour. 
 
Not too happy with the meal we were pleasently surprised that, because of their computer hadn’t been set to the right clock hour, we still only paid the lunch prices(it was a girl who stood in the counter, not the young guy who had denied our simple request). Well, it suits them right for not being service minded! 
 
Leave a Reply

