Allmänt · Uncategorized

Food review: Asia Box, Berlin- forgot exactly where

Okay, so in Sweden we have like “China box”, the only easter asian fast food. Of course there are different owners and companies who runs them. But in my experience, they are practically the same. You can choose rice or noodles (I never chose them ’cause they don’t taste good) and then there are some fried stuff you can have on, or like, curry-wok-things. I haven’t eaten that in a while.
 
But in Berlin, while taking different Ubahn-trips in one station I found an Asia-box, where they sold bubble tea! Bubble tea is not common in Malmö and it has been on my “to try”-list for 1-2 years now. So I felt it was time. Since me and my bf haven’t had breakfast by then either (even though we’ve been out and about for a while) we decided to try some foods there. 
 
So in our bubble tea we chose green tea as base and then this lychee “topping” (even though they were in the bottom). It tasted kinda.. weird, especially the lychee balls (I prefer real lychee), but still, it went down xD

Since this Asia box had a lot of things we don’t have in China Box, I decided to try the Duck and noodles. I have no idea why they put roasted onion on top, I think that’s a German thing, but I could eat that too. This Asia Box was like 100 times better than Swedish China Box. And besides, I love, love, love eating duck. The noodles were OK. 
 
I’ll update this post when I can remember where I bought this (might be never). 
 
 
Leave a Reply

