Allmänt · Uncategorized

Eats in Copenhagen- Baresso, Tight.

Since we, my boyfriend and I, had to pass through Copenhagen on the way home we thought we might as well stay there for the day. Which resulted in 0 shopping and some eating. Or a lot, depends on how you define it. 

First we had a croissant and I had a latte at Baresso, it seems like the equivalent to Starbucks, or Espresso House (in sweden). The croissant wasn’t very good, but all the bakeries were crowded and we were really tired since we had gotten up at 04 in the morning to catch trains and a flight. So we sat here for a while just chillin.
 
 
 
Lunch was at Letz Sushi around Norreport. Since we were there at lunch time we chose the “chef’s choice”, and we were happy to find no nigiri with this choice. I would love to try the more fancy sushi-pieces, but that will have to wait until another day. 
For me, ice cream is a “MUST” when visiting Denmark. But since I found out I’m lactose intolerant I’ve been trying to stay with Sorbet, and I was happy to find a place that had like 7 different kids of sorbet! We had like: stawberry, wildberry, lemon and mango. My favorites were wildberry, lemon and mango. 
I really wanted to have “röda pölser” in Copenhagen in a restaurante, with fries to it. But maybe they only have that in BAKKEN. But after a while of walking around we finally found “TIGHT”, and wow, I REALLY recommend this place. This is their burger, do you SEE the bread?! And then potatoes fried in garlic, along with that was aioli, and to my big surprise the aioli had saffron taste! I had white wine with this with suited really well (at least that’s what I think). This place has an Australian-feel to it and it seems like those who work there are all Australians so it’s easy to order since they understand English (that doesn’t always happen in Denmark). So the next time you visit copenhagen- go HERE, you will not be disappointed. They were super friendly too, 
 
Leave a Reply

